It’s a marathon, not a sprint

I think that saying applies to so much in life….at this time in my life, it refers to my journey to get healthy.  I have been overweight my entire life.  And because of that, I have tried every diet under the sun, but like so many others, when I try a diet and the weight doesn’t immediately just fall off, I get frustrated and give up.  And then one day I will have a moment and think I need to do something to lose weight and I move on to the next diet.  And shockingly enough, the weight once again, doesn’t just fall off so I give up.  Notice a pattern?! Obviously since I am now 35 years old….it takes me awhile to catch on to my repeated failures and find a new way of doing things.  I can proudly say now, I have found a new way of doing things.  This realization came at a very big cost which you can read about here if you would like.  Although this realization came with one of the worst moments of my life, it has also helped me in a crazy way, because it introduced AdvoCare into my life and I can honestly say that my life will never be the same.

 

It is taking every ounce of courage I have to post my weight loss story and especially to post pictures to go along with it.  But, AdvoCare found me when I was at a very low point in my life and as I have said, if my journey helps just one other person in their journey, then it is all worth it.

 

These pictures were taken January 11, 2016.  I was starting an AdvoCare 24 day challenge not really convinced that it was going to be any different than any other diet I had ever done but really needing a change.

 

These pictures were taken February 4, 2016 after my 24 day challenge during which I lost 15lbs and 11 inches!  And that included a vacation to Naples Florida and  other random after holiday celebrations.  Things that would have completely derailed me before but this time, I didn’t feel like I was starving myself.  In fact, they have a product called  Crave Check that I bought thinking I was going to need it, and I never even opened the bottle.  Now don’t get me wrong, am I saying that I took a magical pill and all the weight I needed to lose just fell off me, NO, of course not.  And obviously you can see, I still have quite a long way to go in the weight loss department but I just felt different.  I had more energy and I just felt healthier.  So I kept using products which for me consisted of MNS 3, Catalyst and of course Spark, which I now cannot live without!  They recommend waiting 90 days in between 24 day challenges because the first 10 days of a challenge include a cleanse but when those 90 days were up, I was ready!

 

 

These pictures were taken April 24, 2016 and this time I was starting a challenge excited!  I knew the results I had last time, I knew how much better overall I felt taking the products and I couldn’t wait to see what this challenge had in store for me!

 

 

And I was right to be excited!  With this challenge I lost 16.2lbs and 13in….in 24 days!!!!  And to be completely honest, it was without working out at all.  I had surgery on my thyroid (which is why I have the words over my neck, to hide my scar) and since the surgery, I have had some complications which make working out impossible.  Hopefully those issues are rectified soon because with all this extra energy, I can’t wait to see my results WITH being able to work out!

I meant it when I said this is a marathon and not a sprint.  I know I have a long way to go in this journey but I am determined to cross that finish line!  If you need help crossing your own finish line or would like to hear more about AdvoCare products or the AdvoCare business, please feel free to contact me justjen0919@gmail.com or visit my AdvoCare site, justjensjourney.com

I will see you at the finish line….

 

 

Leave a Reply

